Electricity Substation Next To The House

Substations next to a house in the UK are an indication to check your property for EMF radiation. Voltage problems can cause additional damage to the wiring inside your home or business. Small substations next to a house are used to transfer power to homes or cities. They make sure that electricity is moved safely and efficiently. The build of these substations is often substantial, and some are sunk into the ground.

Electricity Substation Next To The House

An electric substation next to a house near residential housing in the UK is a common sight in many homes where you can see these electricity substations with lots of wires and cables coming out of them. They are usually located near houses as they supply power for entire communities and neighborhoods. It is made up of various components, including two high voltage transformers and a low voltage transformer and supporting electrical equipment. Sometimes, if the machinery in the substation is older, a strong EMF radiation could occur. An EMF survey could help you to solve this problem easily.

 

Living Next Door To An Electricity Substation

Living next to an electricity substation can be intimidating. But the reality is that electricity is something we all rely on, and has to be brought to our homes and has many benefits. For example, you will never have to worry about blackouts or power outages.

We strongly recommend to carry out an EMF survey in the property if you decide to live next door to an electricity substation

Georgina McCooke
Georgina McCooke
2022-05-03
Verified
I was so relieved by EMF Inspections' amazing service. I found out about the need for an EMF survey following a survey of the property I was buying, and they came to inspect the next working day and gave me the result on site, with a follow up report sent the next day, meaning I could progress with the property purchase. So grateful!
Nikolay Dichev
Nikolay Dichev
2022-04-05
Verified
Roman Grigorjev
Roman Grigorjev
2022-03-21
Verified
Very efficient, quick turnaround - thank you very much!
Jane Altmann
Jane Altmann
2022-03-01
Verified
Prompt and informative help -would highly recommend- received my detailed EMF report within a day. Useful in the house buying process as a telephone mast is nearby.
Miranda Chan
Miranda Chan
2022-01-29
Verified
During the purchasing of our property, we are concerning about the small electric substation near the back garden. We then contact EMF Inspections Ltd. to do the low frequency EMF survey. They arrange an appointment for us, and reply with a clear survey report efficiently. We are confident and look forward to move in to our new house.
kostas chrysandrea
kostas chrysandrea
2022-01-06
Verified
I used their services yesterday. Very fast , came out the next day very professional. I highly recommend this company for an EMF report. Thank you so much...We have a small sub station on our land and wanted the EMF done as we are building a house next to it.
Mustafa Dagdelen
Mustafa Dagdelen
2021-12-05
Verified
Excellent service, quick response, a quality report.
Pamela Rolfe
Pamela Rolfe
2021-11-30
Verified
Pre house purchase, a low frequency EMF survey was undertaken by EMF Inspections Ltd, due to a sub station being located adjacent to the property. Easy online booking service and no lengthy wait for an appointment. Clearly produced report received within 24 hours of the survey being undertaken. Happy with the fee too. Thank you for making this so easy.
Nicola Cross
Nicola Cross
2021-11-26
Verified
We requested a low frequency survey from EMF Inspections Ltd because of the electricity substation near our home. The service was rapid, efficient and Covid precautions were taken. The engineer was very knowledgeable and explained everything fully and clearly to us. The report was well constructed, readable by a layperson and came two days later as promised. All round excellent service.
Sarah Lotherington
Sarah Lotherington
2021-11-16
Verified
`Lovely inspector who explained his readings and what this would mean. He arranged it all with estate agents too, so we didnt have to lift a finger. Would highly recommend.

Book an Appointment

or contact us for a price quote at

info@emfinspections.co.uk