Health effects of EMF exposure

While humans have long been exposed to electromagnetic fields (also referred to as EMF), concern towards EMF exposure has increased in more recent years due to advancements in technology. What is EMF exactly? It’s defined as a physical force created as a byproduct of objects carrying an electrical charge. One can quickly find an EMF survey online conducted in search for signs of the adverse health effects of EMF exposure.

When any wired appliance is plugged into a wall socket, electric fields will be present in the nearby air. This occurs even when said object is not in use; this is an example of low frequency EMF radiation. Higher frequency EMF involves devices such as mobile phones and microwaves.

The human body has been subjected to various EMF exposure since the beginning of time; lightning creates it in the atmosphere and a heartbeat is only possible through natural occurring EMF. The general public still feels concern towards the health effects of EMF, however. Unfortunately there are certain EMF hazards in relation to the overexposure of EMF radiation at any level of frequency. Power lines and x-rays involve differing EMF hazards. There is speculation of an elevated risk of cancers along with cognitive defects, although there is not enough supporting evidence to directly back such claims regarding EMF exposure. Methods of EMF protection are available; turning off and also unplugging devices when possible prevents generation in the home. Switching to ethernet cables or purchasing shielding tents for beds are options as well. According to one EMF survey, findings generally conclude that absolute risk from exposure is likely to be less than other known hazards such as smoking. Some individuals believe that EMF protection and mindfulness can help combat the additional radiation created by human activity and technology.

For more information or a price quote for an EMF survey, please contact us at

info@emfinspections.co.uk

or

Book an Appointment

Will
Will
2024-01-13
Fast and easy booking and great communication. I was able to speak to the surveyor afterwards and recieved the report the next day. Thank you!
Chloe Poon
Chloe Poon
2023-12-16
I contacted with EMF inspections LTd because I would like to buy a property but get some concern. They responded fast and arranged the appointment for me sharply. The overall process was professional. I got my report next day which was very efficient & it stated detailedly. Highly recommend.
Debbie Frangello
Debbie Frangello
2023-11-24
I would highly recommend EMF Inspections. The service provided was fast (next day), professional and courteous. It also provides the reassurance we need for nervous potential buyers of our property. Thank you!
Sriram Krishnakumar
Sriram Krishnakumar
2023-11-01
I had booked EMF inspection limited for checking low frequency in a property, Their response was timely and their reports were detailed and they took time to explain as well.
Стоян Иванов
Стоян Иванов
2023-10-25
Responsive and very professional! They answered all our questions during the inspection and provided a detailed report after 👌. 10/10 recommend!
Peter Williamson
Peter Williamson
2023-09-20
We used this company because we had real concerns about some local physical assets. They were very prompt and reliable responding to all communications quickly and effectively. We were very pleased with their detailed reports which allayed all of our fears. Thank you for a very professional service.
Talya Ezrahi
Talya Ezrahi
2023-09-13
I had been in contact with EMF inspections LTd for the past few months while were were searching for a house to buy. They were incredibly professional and obliging and always happy to answer my questions. The survey itself was done in a very professional and friendly way. They have the option of next day booking. I received the report the following day, it was comprehensive and very informative and easy to understand. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Thank you!
Etienne
Etienne
2023-06-03
The survey was done quickly after the booking. The report was very clear to understand.
lynn johnson
lynn johnson
2023-03-29
Prompt, efficient service, ease of booking, punctual, with a quality written report received the same day. Would highly recommend.
Daniella Taylor
Daniella Taylor
2023-03-23
Thank you EMF Inspectrions Ltd for doing our Low Frequency EMF Survey. We had Galin who came to do the survey and he was brilliant. Not only was he polite but very informative and knew his stuff. We were in the process of purchasing a propery next to an electrical sub-station and was worried that the EMF could be penetrating the property. Galin went round the entire property inside and out, down the alley and in the garden and took readings. He explained the different levels of readings and reassured us that all of our readings were below the government guidelines. We are so pleased with the service. We booked on a Monday and had the survey on Wednesday (we could of had Tuesday if we wanted). The report was with us on Thursday which is brillianty written out to explain the readings for people who are not "experts". Would highly recommend using EMF Inspections Ltd to anyone. Thank you again!