What is an EMF Survey?

An EMF Survey is an important service provided by an electrical expert technician. There are a number of applications where this task would be highly sought after. Do you need an EMF survey? One way to fully understand this is to know the official definition of an EMF survey.

An EMF measurement is a reading of ambient electromagnetic fields with the use of sensors or probes. One of the most important steps is to ensure the sensors do not disrupt the natural balance of these fields. Coupling and reflection must not occur if one expects to get precise readings.

That being said, the EMF monitoring process usually begins to solve a number of applications. EMF monitoring can aid in the evaluation of a commercial space that is being adversely affected by various building electrical systems. When the fear of exposure to humans is too great, this is when the EMF protection process can be a useful tool for everyone concerned.

EMF protection can aid in determining land use planning. A survey can be conducted to figure out the impact of power lines or to determine how the television, radio, and cell transmitters will adversely affect the land. Moreover, they can also aid one in considering if the resulting electromagnetic radiation would be too much.

They can also determine if the level of electromagnetic radiation is too high in a private residence, including seeing if the reading is too high for human habitation. They can figure out if the EMF radiation from heat sealers, dielectric seam welders, induction heating equipment, or microwave dryers is unsafe as well.

Most commercial applications and exterior areas would do best with a mapped survey. These will provide data from a sampling gaussmeter, and often show useful multicolour 2-Dimensional and 3-Dimensional presentations of field strength. In every case, make you question the expert to ensure they are using top quality and well-maintained equipment so they can get the most accurate readings of EMF radiation.

For more information or a price quote for an EMF survey, please contact us at

info@emfinspections.co.uk

or

Book an Appointment

Will
Will
2024-01-13
Fast and easy booking and great communication. I was able to speak to the surveyor afterwards and recieved the report the next day. Thank you!
Chloe Poon
Chloe Poon
2023-12-16
I contacted with EMF inspections LTd because I would like to buy a property but get some concern. They responded fast and arranged the appointment for me sharply. The overall process was professional. I got my report next day which was very efficient & it stated detailedly. Highly recommend.
Debbie Frangello
Debbie Frangello
2023-11-24
I would highly recommend EMF Inspections. The service provided was fast (next day), professional and courteous. It also provides the reassurance we need for nervous potential buyers of our property. Thank you!
Sriram Krishnakumar
Sriram Krishnakumar
2023-11-01
I had booked EMF inspection limited for checking low frequency in a property, Their response was timely and their reports were detailed and they took time to explain as well.
Стоян Иванов
Стоян Иванов
2023-10-25
Responsive and very professional! They answered all our questions during the inspection and provided a detailed report after 👌. 10/10 recommend!
Peter Williamson
Peter Williamson
2023-09-20
We used this company because we had real concerns about some local physical assets. They were very prompt and reliable responding to all communications quickly and effectively. We were very pleased with their detailed reports which allayed all of our fears. Thank you for a very professional service.
Talya Ezrahi
Talya Ezrahi
2023-09-13
I had been in contact with EMF inspections LTd for the past few months while were were searching for a house to buy. They were incredibly professional and obliging and always happy to answer my questions. The survey itself was done in a very professional and friendly way. They have the option of next day booking. I received the report the following day, it was comprehensive and very informative and easy to understand. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Thank you!
Etienne
Etienne
2023-06-03
The survey was done quickly after the booking. The report was very clear to understand.
lynn johnson
lynn johnson
2023-03-29
Prompt, efficient service, ease of booking, punctual, with a quality written report received the same day. Would highly recommend.
Daniella Taylor
Daniella Taylor
2023-03-23
Thank you EMF Inspectrions Ltd for doing our Low Frequency EMF Survey. We had Galin who came to do the survey and he was brilliant. Not only was he polite but very informative and knew his stuff. We were in the process of purchasing a propery next to an electrical sub-station and was worried that the EMF could be penetrating the property. Galin went round the entire property inside and out, down the alley and in the garden and took readings. He explained the different levels of readings and reassured us that all of our readings were below the government guidelines. We are so pleased with the service. We booked on a Monday and had the survey on Wednesday (we could of had Tuesday if we wanted). The report was with us on Thursday which is brillianty written out to explain the readings for people who are not "experts". Would highly recommend using EMF Inspections Ltd to anyone. Thank you again!